My “New” Old Sander

So I talked my grandpa into selling me this little beauty for $5.  Wasn’t totally sure it was going to work but it was cheap and in good shape.  Have been using it for a few weeks now and have to say that it is the best sander I have ever used.

Image

We have 2 modern sanders that I used to think worked just fine but I won’t even look at those now.  This thing is VINTAGE.  My grandpa still had the manual with it and the latest date mentioned that I could find mentioned is 1954.  Its only a 2 prong plug but its solid and quiet and when I’m done sanding I can actually feel my hands.  The palm sander I had been using vibrates so bad my hands would go numb within minutes.  My sand paper even seems to last a lot longer.

Here’s my helpers painting my freshly sanded wood which will be part of my new closet organization system very soon.  Will post pictures after it’s installed.

Image

Leave a comment